Full schedule for the FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017

confederations cup

Russian officials are bullish about the prospects for the World Cup and believe the tournament is a chance to show the world a different side of the country from the daily headlines about election hacking abroad and rights infringements at home.

The FIFA Confederations Cup, also known as “The Tournament of Champions,” is a dress rehearsal for the FIFA World Cup Russia 2018 and is comprised of eight teams, winners of each of the six FIFA confederation championships (UEFA, CONMEBOL, CONCACAF, CAF, AFC and OFC) along with the reigning FIFA World Cup champion and the host nation. The 2017 edition includes host Russia, 2014 FIFA World Cup winner Germany, CONMEBOL Copa America champion Chile, 2015 CONCACAF Cup winner Mexico, UEFA Euro champion Portugal, OFC Nations Cup winner New Zealand, AFC Asian Cup holder Australia and CAF Africa Cup winner Cameroon. The eight teams are split into two groups with two teams from each group advancing to the semifinals.

confederations cup

Check out the full schedule below.

Saturday, June 17 
Russia vs. New Zealand, 8 a.m.

Sunday, June 18 
Portugal vs. Mexico, 8 a.m.
Cameroon vs. Chile, 11 a.m.

Monday, June 19 
Australia vs. Germany, 8 a.m.

Wednesday, June 21 
Russia vs. Portugal, 7 a.m.
Mexico vs. New Zealand, 11 a.m.

Thursday, June 22
Cameroon vs. Australia, 8 a.m.
Germany vs. Chile, 11 a.m.

Saturday, June 24 
Mexico vs. Russia, 8 a.m.
New Zealand vs. Portugal, 8 a.m.

Sunday, June 25 
Germany vs. Cameroon, 8 a.m.
Chile vs. Australia, 8 a.m.

Wednesday, June 28 
Semifinal No. 1, 11 a.m.

Thursday, June 29 
Semifinal No. 2, 11 a.m.

Sunday, July 2 
Third-place game, 5 a.m.
Championship game, 11 a.m.